Having issues when adding Vcenter

Hi all,
I’m new at this, so I apologize if there is something obvious that I’ve missed.
The plan is to run the Enterprise version for about 60 or so devices. But I stumbled early on.
I added my first host with an agent (SELUCMK01), discovered all the services, saved and all good!!.
Then I added my vcenter as described in the documentation. Discovered services and it looks fine. Can see all the vm’s. But now all the services discovered by the agent have vanished. Instead I get the error below. Apparently it tries to get the host info by using https to the IP of the host instead of agent.
What have I missed ?

CMK version: 2.0.0 p23
OS version: Ubuntu 20.04.4 LTS

Error message:
`
Cannot update tree(!), Found 1 inventory entries, [special_vsphere] Agent exited with code 1: HTTPSConnectionPool(host=‘xx.xx.xx.x’, port=443): Max retries exceeded with url: /sdk (Caused by NewConnectionError(’: Failed to establish a new connection: [Errno 111] Connection refused’))(!!)

**Output of “cmk --debug -vvn hostname”:** (If it is a problem with checks or plugins)
OMD[selu]:~$ cmk --debug -vvn SELUCMK01
Checkmk version 2.0.0p23
Try license usage history update.
Trying to acquire lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/next_run
Got lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/next_run
Trying to acquire lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/history.json
Got lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/history.json
Next run time has not been reached yet. Abort.
Releasing lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/history.json
Released lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/history.json
Releasing lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/next_run
Released lock on /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/license_usage/next_run
Loading autochecks from /omd/sites/selu/var/check_mk/autochecks/SELUCMK01.mk
+ FETCHING DATA
  Source: SourceType.HOST/FetcherType.PROGRAM
[cpu_tracking] Start [7********0]