Trying to get logic honor if-statements to control output

Hi all,

As i am quite new to this type of development/fiddling around with check-plugins first of all if i am asking in a wrong wat, please correct me.

Now the case :

I have a client-script that should output updates as found via DND package-manager :

#!/bin/sh

CMK_VERSION="2.0.0p11"

DO_UPDATE=yes

echo '<<<linux_dnf>>>'
function check_dnf_updates {
    if [ "$DO_UPDATE" = yes ] ; then
        /usr/bin/dnf makecache 2> /dev/null
    fi
    /usr/bin/dnf updateinfo
}

#if command -v dnf &> /dev/null; then
#    echo "<<<linux_dnf>>>"
#    echo "5 Security notice(s)"
#    echo "1 Bugfix notice(s)"
#    echo "8 Enhancement notice(s)"
#    echo "3 other notice(s)"
#fi

output=$(check_dnf_updates)
    if echo $output | grep -q "Updates Information Summary: available"; then
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sBugfix"
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sSecurity"
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sModerate"
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sLow"
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sEnhancement"
        echo $output | grep -o "[[:digit:]]\+\sother"
    else
        echo "No updates found"
    fi

So in essence this should deliver a/the correct format to the CMK server for interpretation.

On the Server i have been struggling to get the plugin to evaluate the offerd data.

from .agent_based_api.v1 import *

def discover_linux_dnf(section):
    yield Service()

def check_linux_dnf(section):
    for line in section:
        if line[0].isdigit():
            if line[0].find('Bugfix'):
                yield Result(state=State.WARN, summary=line[0] + " Bugfix Updates")

if ("Enhancement" in line[0] != True):
                yield Result(state=State.WARN, summary=line[0] + " Enhancement Updates")

if "Security" in line[0]:
                yield Result(state=State.CRIT, summary=line[0] + " Security Updates")

return