Clear - Notifications are manually enabled for this service

CMK version: - 2.0.0p5

How can I clear this option for a host or services on a host? I disabled the notifications while making some changes to services on a host and then enabled them. What is the option to clear this?
image

Thanks, Greg

Hi,

first of all you have to activate this permission via Setup > Roles & permissions > select the role you want to change > Commands on hosts and services: Set reset modified attributes to yes.

After activating the changes, you should get a new option in the Commands menu:

forum2

Karl

1 Like

Any idea how to clear this option in version 2.1.0p9.cre ?

Hi,
just like in 2.0.0: Activate the permission Reset modified attributes for the role you need this. Afterwards, this option is available in the commands menu.

Karl

Thank you Karl, somehow i missed this attribute reset