Kubernetes Ingress

CMK version: 2.2.0p22
OS version: irrelevant

Error message: controller.go:1108] Error obtaining Endpoints for Service “default/myrelease-checkmk-cluster-collector”: no object matching key “default/myrelease-checkmk-cluster-collector” in local store

I’m trying to monitor a K8S cluster, a subject which I am not an expert on, over an already existing ingress rather than a split public IP. And, after several days of practically banging my head against the wall, I still don’t f$%&ing get it. Anything I’ve found in terms of guides or even forum posts (saw one where someon e got it to work but didn’t write how) has been extremely vague (like, “just customize the file, bro” - but how?), so I’m left guessing, and thus far guessing wrongly. :frowning_face:

The obvious changes I seem to need to do from a clean values.yml file would be setting network policy to enabled: true, and then these two changes to this segment:

ingress:
enabled: true
className: “”
annotations:
nginx.ingress.kubernetes.io/rewrite-target: /
hosts:
- host: myalreadyexistinghost.example.com
paths:
- path: /checkmk-cluster-collector
pathType: Prefix
tls:
# - secretName: chart-example-tls
# hosts:
# - chart-example.local

and correspondingly, for the ingress itself:
- path: /checkmk-cluster-collector
pathType: Prefix
backend:
service:
name: myrelease-checkmk-cluster-collector
port:
number: 8080

If it was possible, I think I’d probably rather map it to its own separate port rather than some subpath, but I didn’t find a way how to do that.