Mikrotik plugin and hAP ax²

Hello!!
I’m a beginner with Checkmk (RAW Edition), thanks to the Checkmk documentation I’ve progressed so far.

Now, I’m stuck with mkp packages… I’ve managed to install and activate a package for a Mikrotik router. After this point, I don’t know what to do, I’ve deleted and added again the router, but still it monitors the same data as before:

Any idea about how to proceed?

Thank you very much!!

Kind regards.

Hi.

Didi you re-discover the device after installing the package? Did you also check if the package is activated.

Rg, Christian

Hello!!
Yes, I did a re-discover, nothing new appears:

Thank you very much and kind regards!! :smiley:

Hello!!

I also confirm that the package is active:

I attach the pictures in two separate posts because, as new user, I’m only allowed to add one picture per post.

Thank you very much!!

Hi,

you have to configure the installed mkp in order for it to know how to connect to your router.

In the left sidebar go to setup, then type in mikrotik. You should see Mikrotik RouterOS and click on it. Click on add rule and configure how to connect to your router.
Under explicit hosts you probably want to select the monitoring host you want to apply this rule to, so it does not get applied to all hosts.
After setting up the connection infos, activate the changes and run the service discovery again on your host.

Does this help?

Cheers

Niko

2 Likes

Hello!!
Thank you very much for your suggestion, that was already done with no success…

Kind regards!! :grinning:

Looks like, that the OID which is detected not the same as expected by plugin. If you run “cmk --debug -vvII ” and look at the OID. Than you can habe a look in the plugin.

RG, Christian

Hello!!
This is the output of the command cmk --debug -vvII :

Summary
Mikrotik:
+ FETCHING DATA
  Source: SourceInfo(hostname='Mikrotik', ipaddress='192.168.4.1', ident='snmp', fetcher_type=<FetcherType.SNMP: 7>, source_type=<SourceType.HOST: 1>)