Notification in multisite / Spool dir full of file

Hello community

I have a master and 5 slave configured with replication, all instances running 2.0.0p1CEE.
I want all notification (mail/sms) issued from master.

in my main site it’s set as “Asynchronous local delivery by notification spooler”
and i did specific configuration for slave instance for which i set
Notification spooling > Forward remote site by notification spooler

Actually

• i do not receive mail or sms notification from slave.
  • Also when i check on slave, i can see a directory with many file which seems to be some notification file waiting to be processing
    example : /omd/sites/slaveinstance/var/check_mk/notify/spool/46b36255-1d6f-4725-8a34-5e4e3d3f51dd

I guess something missing in my configuration for achieve my purpose… could you point me what i miss ?

Thank you for your help
Regards

Hi @LAFONTA91 ,

at first, i would edit the settings of every slave site in the distributed monitoring and set it to “allow incoming connection”.
After you configured that for every slave, you can edit the global settings of the master site and add connections for every slave (connect to remote sides).

Hi,
you need also configure the notification daemon as listener in global configuration:
On “Notification spooler configuration” you need to switch on “Accept incoming TCP connections” on Master and “Connect to remote side” on Slaves.
Cheers,
Christian

You can check the state of the notification spooler on the master and slaves in the following log/statefile:

~/site/var/log/mknotifyd.state
~/site/var/log/mknotifyd.log

Great information you gave me !

As a network constraint, i had to Accept incoming TCP on my slave et create connect to remote side on my master. I suppose this is not a problem ? as long master is not a incoming and receiving in same time ?

I can see in the mknotifyd.state on my master ( im doing a watch every 2 s)

State:                     established