Help needed with Kubernetes monitoring

Hi all
i’d need some help to geht Kubernetes monitoring working.
I got the certificate and the token and the endpoint IP which i guess is the IP to run the special agent against (hostname is xx.xx.xx.xx.bc.googleusercontent.com).
But i cannot get it to work.
I am totally new to this and i’d need some more screenshots here: https://checkmk.com/cms_monitoring_kubernetes.html i guess :slight_smile:
Is there anyone willing to give me a hint :slight_smile:

BR Thomas

What version of Kubernetes do you use?
If it is 1.16 or newer then the Python bindings will not work as they only support Kubernetes up to 1.15.
After a look at the github repo i would say only the go client and the javascript client are up to date for 1.18.

Hi Andreas
it says: Master-Version 1.14.10-gke.36

BR

Ok 1.14 should work.
What happens if executed manually on the command line?

In the document you posted you can find instructions for trying on the command line, as Andreas is suggesting.
Running on the command line should give a clear error message.
…but you may already have an error in your dashboard if it is failing…?

What have you done so far?
Some hints at what is failing or where you are struggling would be great :slight_smile:

Hi thank you for the quick replies.
Sorry yes i missed some things. Basically i am stuck at poit 2.4 where i add the host.
Everything until 2.4 worked as described i.e.Cert & token … . At first i thought maybe our companies’ proxy won’t allow this but all other checks which must go over the proxy work and a curl -k https://xx.xx.xx.xx/ brings:
{
“kind”: “Status”,
“apiVersion”: “v1”,
“metadata”: {

},
  "status": "Failure",
  "message": "forbidden: User \"system:anonymous\" cannot get path \"/\"",
  "reason": "Forbidden",
  "details": {

},
  "code": 403

Which indicates that the cluster can be accessed at least.
Which commands you cou mean? i went through the documenation but i can’t find it?