Citrix XenApp Monitoring

I am not quite certain where to put this eventually but maybe starting in the global section and working my way maybe to feature ideas.

Here is my situation: I want to monitor a Citrix XenApp 7 environment. I am no Citrix expert so bear with me if I am not using the correct terms. It took some time to figure out the specifics, but I am closing in on an acceptable state. I did my research and found the following post, which contained a lot of information to point me in the right direction: [Check_mk (english)] Problems with citrix plugins Check MK 1.4.0p15.

The following problem still bugs me anyway:

When using the rule set Citrix XenApp (Windows) to deploy the appropriate monitoring plugin to the delivery controller I end up with the citrix_xenapp.ps1 script instead of citrix_farm.ps1. I figure this alright for XenApp 6 and might have never been updated, but this feels like a bug to me. It should at the very least be possible to Choose which file is used.

The whole user and permission part on the delivery controller is alright and I understand the situation. A solution would be nice, but I understand that would be a new feature. Although having the ability to run certain scripts as specific users would solve that part already.

I also realized, that the citrix_farm.ps1 script does not work in case the delivery controller lost the connection to the vCenter. This can be fixed by using a different key from the output of the Citrix cmdlet.

As a last remark the documentation could be better from my point of view, as there is still some research and testing necessary to get this to work.

I appreciate any input on this, because I feel like I am missing something.
Thanks in advance for any constructive input!

I think your findings are correct. The citrix_farm.ps1 is not deploy able with the agent bakery because it needs it’s own user to run correctly.